• This competition is for less experienced players.    
  • Those with LTA ratings of 9.2 and above are not eligible toplay. 
  • There are 3 age groups - U 13, U14 and U15
  • Finals on 24th June 2019 at 1.00pm at Queenswood School


  • Anyone with an LTA rating above 9.2 and anyone who has played more than one AEGON or Schools Team Tennis (Division 1 or Division 2) match in one year is not eligible to play. 
  • Teams who play ineligible players will be disqualified.
  • Schools arrange their own matches. 
  • Only those matches played before the deadline will count.
  • Teams consist of 2 players, 2 doubles pairs.  Each pair will play both the pairs from the opposing team. Matches will be one short set - first to reach 6 games.  If the match is tied at 2 sets each the team that has won the most games is the winner.  If games are equal the match is drawn.
  • Each team should provide 3 good balls regardless of venue
  • The results of each match must be sent to your local league organiser within 48 hours
  • All matches must be completed by Monday 17th June 2019 
  • The closing date for entries is March 20th 2019
  • Local League Organisers

St Albans: Alex Hedley, St Albans High School

Watford (boys and girls this year!) : Lizzie Wright, Haberdashers Girls School

North Herts: Emily Cottenden, St Francis College

Dacorum (Girls): Fiona Holmes JFKennedy School. Hemel Hempstead 

Dacorum (Boys): Jack Joyce JFKennedy School, Hemel Hempstead

Mid Herts:Stuart Turkentine Sherrardswood School, Welwyn

East Herts: Tara Haddock, The John Warner School

If you are in doubt about which area to enter please contact the County League Organiser:

Pam Burrage pam@herts-schools-tennis.org.uk or 01707 887155

We would like to take a photograph of all the finalists together at the end of the finals.  Please let us know if this is a problem.  Anyone else who wishes to take photographs during this event must report to the organisers.